Technology

How To Reset Password On iPhone 13 When Locked Out

It’s common for iPhone 13 owners to forget their password. Then, they will need to reset it when locked out. A hard Factory Reset is required to reset your iPhone 13 password. This can wipe out all files and data. We have several ways to reset your iPhone 13 password when it is locked out. This guide will show you how to reset your lock screen password for the iPhone 13 if you are locked out.

Choose a method to erase your iPhone 13

It is impossible to save data on iPhone 13 if you have not done a backup. You will need to wipe the iPhone in order to reset your password for iPhone 13.

If the iPhone 13 has already been synced to iTunes, you can use the iTunes method.

If the iPhone 13 has been signed in to iCloud, or Find My iPhone is turned on, use the iCloud method

If you don’t have iCloud on iPhone 13, and can’t connect to iTunes or sync with it, you can use the recovery mode method.

Delete your iPhone 13 using iCloud

Go to icloud.com/find with a different device.

Sign in using your Apple ID.

Next, at the top of your browser, choose All Devices.

Select the device that you wish to be erased.

Then, tap on “Erase [device]”, which will erase your device along with its passcode.

Now you have two options: either set up a new backup or restore an existing backup.

You can’t delete your device if it isn’t connected via Wi-Fi or cellular networks.

Delete your iPhone 13 using iTunes

Connect your iPhone 13 with the computer

Open iTunes, and enter the passcode, if necessary.

Wait for iTunes to sync iPhone 13, then create a backup.

After the backup is complete, click to restore [your device].

When the Set Up screen appears on the iPhone 13 press on Restore From iTunes Backup.

Select your iPhone 13 in iTunes. Take a look at the size and date of each backup to determine which one is the most important.

Recover your iPhone 13 using recovery mode

To restore your device if you have never synced with iTunes before or set up Find My iPhone to iCloud, you will need to use the recovery mode. This will wipe the device and your passcode.

1.Connect your iPhone 13 with your computer.

2. While your iPhone 13 remains connected, force restart it: (Press and hold the Home and Sleep/Wake buttons for at least 10 second, but don’t release until you see the Apple logo. Continue holding the power button until you see the recovery mode screen.

3.Also, you will see the option of Restore or Update. Choose Update. iTunes will attempt to reinstall iOS, but it won’t erase your data. While iTunes downloads the appropriate software to your device, wait.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *