Uncategorized

How To Leave Group Messages On iPhone 13 And iPhone 13 Pro

Group chats are a great way to communicate with friends in a group without having to open multiple threads. The downside to group messages is the fact that your iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro keep getting more messages. These group messages can sometimes be completely unrelated to you. Learn how to leave group messages on the iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro.

There are two ways to leave group chat messages and mute group chat on the iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro. Here’s a guide to how to leave group iMessage conversations and mute your friends on the iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro.

Group chat in Messages for iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro

iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro users who don’t want to join the group chat again. The best way to get rid of group chat is to quit. You can do this by opening the group chat in iPhone 13 or iPhone 13 Pro and selecting “Details” at the top-right. This will display a list with all chat participants and their location settings. It also includes a summary of all audio and video clips that were attached to the thread. You will see a red button titled “Leave this Conversation” just above the attachments section. You will be removed from the group chat in messages by selecting it.

This feature does not allow you to sign up for group chats again or receive any future messages from the group. This method is only for group chats involving members who use iMessage.

Disable a group chat in Messages using Do Not Disturb

Some iPhone 13 and iPhone 13 Pro users won’t leave group chat because they might need to receive messages in the future. If your Apple ID or mobile number is part of the conversation in future, you can always mute the group chat by using “Do Not Disturb.”

You can set “Do Not disturb” by going to the following: Messages > Open the message > Details. Scroll down to the Details screen until Do Not Disturb appears. To turn it off, click the button. You will no longer receive any sound, vibration or Notification Center alerts regarding group chat messages.

The best part about “Do Not Disturb” on messages is that it works for all types group chats including iMessage-only and mixed iMessage and SMS as well as exclusively SMS. You can also go back to review any messages that you have missed in case you need it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *